Rapid prototyping of casting

Nopatech® is a robotic solution developed as a cost-effective technology for rapid prototyping castings. The revolutionary patent pending technology has the flexibility to fabricate any no-bake sand moulds.

It was designed by Saguenay Foundry to produce efficiently very short production runs of castings. The need to fabricate a pattern first meant that you had high initial investment of both time and money. It became imperative for Saguenay Foundry to develop a patternless casting technology to meet its customers’ needs. At the end of the day, Nopatech® is a solution made for foundry men by foundry men.

The research and development that went into this technology means that when you purchase a Nopatech® robotic cell, you buy much more than only a robot that machines sand, but a complete moulding solution that includes:

  • Moulding techniques;
  • Specially designed tools;
  • Software training;
  • Remote service plan;
  • Annual visit;
  • Onsite support for installation.

Nopatech in action®

Prototypage rapide de pièces coulées

Nopatech® est un produit robotisé développé pour fabriquer des pièces coulées rapidement à faible coût. Cette technologie révolutionnaire en instance de brevet offre la souplesse nécessaire pour fabriquer n’importe quel moule en sable à prise chimique sans requérir un modèle.

Nopatech® a été conçu par Fonderie Saguenay pour produire efficacement des pièces coulées en petites quantités. Avant Nopatech®, on devait fabriquer un modèle avant de pouvoir couler une pièce, ce qui représentait un investissement important en temps et en argent. Il est devenu primordial pour Fonderie Saguenay de concevoir un outil de moulage sans modèle pour répondre aux demandes de ses clients. Nopatech® est donc une technologie conçu pour les fonderies, par une fonderie.

La recherche et développement derrière Nopatech® fait en sorte que lorsque vous achetez Nopatech®, vous n’achetez pas un simple robot, mais une solution de moulage sans modèle robotisé complète qui comprend : 

-  Des techniques de moulages spécialisées;

- Des outils faits sur mesure;

- Des cours sur les logiciels;

- Du support à distance;

- Une visite annuelle

 - Du support à l’installation.

Nopatech® en action